071417. ‘Kung Bakit Ayoko sa Hulyo’

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 2.37.06 PMI thought I’d never do it again. Yet again, I ate my words. Haha!

How could I say no to making poetry? For the love of words, it has been difficult to say ‘no’ to this kind of opportunity, to let people hear my craft.

So yeah, for the second time around, I made another poem intended to be recited in front of an audience. And I would not lie, I was overwhelmed with the feedback I received after my performance. It was beyond fulfilling, to say the least.

By the way, this piece I made is another craft made within one and a half day. because of late notice again. But it’s quite interesting to see myself so adaptive to pressure and anxiety. Haha! I become more productive under pressure. Haha! So this piece is for an event in our office. You see, every Friday night, our HR department prepares something for the employees, to have fun, to let loose after an excruciating week of facing the computer screens. Well, last Friday, they planned to have a Spoken Word Poetry Night. And yes, I was invited to share a piece to everyone. Read away:

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 2.55.12 PMScreen Shot 2017-07-20 at 2.55.56 PMScreen Shot 2017-07-20 at 2.56.42 PM

Tadaaaa! That’s it! If you are wondering where did I get all these hugot, I was actually inspired by the indie Pinoy film 100. I suggest you watch the movie, too. I swear to the heavens, it is worthy of your time.

Ciao!

Love and lights,

Abby ❤

Leave a Reply

