Entry No.56

05/26

Promises. I have never loved promises at all.
I have never loved promises since the day I heard you lied.
I have never loved promises the moment I realized you’ll never come though you said you will. 
I have never loved promises since that time you said you’d call but I received none.
I have never loved promises when you said you will pen a poem or a story about me but you have written none.
I have never loved promises since the day you said you’ll never leave but then you never came back. True enough, promises are made to be broken. That’s why I have never loved them at all.

Leave a Reply

