One and Nine.

Hello there, peanut butter! So here’s a post about how fun my 19th Birthday Celebration went.

Another reaping year for me! Happy 19th to ABIGAIL.
Another reaping year for me! Happy 19th to ABIGAIL.

Last January 3, I got to celebrate the simplest yet one of the best days of my life. πŸ™‚

Btw, I used my brother’s Ipad to document everything. And yes, I’ve been extra careful this time with the photos. I can’t afford to lose another set of worth-keeping memories. (Last year kasi, my brother accidentally deleted the photos taken during my 18th birthday on his phone. Sad.)

So there!

I got to convince my little brother to take photos of me before my visitors came. Hihi. Excuse mah face!
I got to convince my little brother to take photos of me before my visitors came. Hihi. Excuse mah face!

FarΒ from the previous birthday celebrations I had since I was in high school where I always bring a bunch of people (classmates and batchmates) to our house, this time, I’ve decided to celebrate it with my cousins and my two best friends. Yes, it could have been more fun if there are a lot of people partying and all but you know, let’s think about practicality, so Mama and I decided to keep the celebration as simple as possible. And it’s okay for me. πŸ™‚

2

Special Guests. Hihi. :) My cousins (Princess, Angelika, Rosalinda, Junjun, Tayrell), my Tito Bong and my Mamalang.
Special Guests. Hihi. πŸ™‚ My cousins (Princess, Angelika, Rosalinda, Junjun, Tayrell), my Tito Bong and my Mamalang.
Special Guests. :) My bestest friends! (Nonay and Kane)
Special Guests. πŸ™‚ My bestest friends! (Nonay and Kane)

This, I think, is also my weirdest birthday ever. Probably because, if I’m not that lucky enough, I may have celebrated it at the hospital. It’s because on the day before my birthday, January 2, I had horrible nausea and vomiting. Mama and Papa even brought me to the nearest hospital in our place. Good thing it didn’t get worse that the doctor allowed me to go home and advised me to just take prescribed meds.

Going back, as I have said, it was just a super simple celebration. Konting handaan lang. Tita Bing cooked Spaghetti and fried chicken for me. And because Papa loves me so much, he bought me two gallons of ice cream. Yay! Mama loves me soooo much too, so she still bought me a cake for my birthday. Look how cute that custard cake was. My brother’s friend brought me a jar of these flower candies and its my mother’s idea to plant them on the plain custard cake. So there!

Mama's version of a cutie patootie garden-inspired birthday cake!
Mama’s version of a cutie patootie garden-inspired birthday cake!
Ang punong-abala. :) Than you, Mama! I love you. <3
Ang punong-abala. πŸ™‚ Thank you, Mama! I love you. ❀

g2 (2) 1546377_714557325235671_426495362_n

Spaghetti, Ice cream, cupcakes, etc. Haha. (Sorry for the photo. lol)
Spaghetti, Ice cream, cupcakes, etc.
Kuyaaaaa! Haha. Masaya 'sya sa wacky e.
Kuyaaaaa! Haha. Masaya ‘sya sa wacky e.

And pag may birthday, of course may gifts! Hihi. That night before my birthday, we went to the mall. While we were doing the groceries, Boboy kept on asking Mama to accompany him to the second floor. So Mama did. I guess it took them 15 or 20 minutes before they went down. By that time, Papa and I were already done shopping and the shopping bags were already inside our trike so were were just there waiting for the two. Then, I saw Boboy came running before me and handed me something wrapped in a Christmas wrapper with a “Happy Birthday” tag on it. Then he shouted, “Happy Birthday, Ate!” without looking at me (nahiya pa. Haha). I was just laughing and teasing him on our way home, “Yiiih. May regalo si Boboy. Mayamaaaaaaaaaan!” His face went red. He was embarrassed. But seriously, I never expected that one from my brother. Uh-ha, my brother have sweet bones, too! πŸ™‚

My brothers have sweet bones too! Hahaha. Thank you Boboy and Kuya for these! I love you both. *hugs*
My brothers have sweet bones too! Hahaha! Thank you Boboy and Kuya for these! I love you both. *hugs*

After the little salu-salo, we danced and partied! Hihi. Thanks to our Karaoke. My birthday wouldn’t be so fun without it. HAHA. Too bad, no one took a photo of me singing! 😦

These two really made my day! HAHA. Karaoke buddies.
These two really made my day! Karaoke buddies.
Si Mama habang kinacareer ang pagiging singer! Haha. She loves singing really.
Si Mama habang kina-career ang pagiging singer! Haha. She loves singing, really.

And since I was the one documenting everything and it’s mah birthdayyyyy, I got to take a lot of selfies with everyone! HA! Prepare. Faces, faces, faces and faces. LOL

Selfie with Prinsit! Pinakaclose na cousin. I love you Cess! :)
Selfie with Prinsit! Pinakaclose na cousin. I love you, Cess! πŸ™‚
Selfie with Kane! I love you ne! :) Ugh. Mah face. So fat. -_-
Selfie with Kane! I love you, Ne! πŸ™‚ Ugh. Mah face. So fat. -_-
Selfie with Bestie Nonay. I love you Bespren! :)
Selfie with Bestie Nonay. I love you, Bespren! πŸ™‚
Selfie with these two crazy Karaoke buddies! Hihi. They love me so much. <3 <3 <3
Selfie with these two crazy Karaoke buddies! Hihi. They love me so much.
Of course. Selfie with the prettiest mother on Earth! Hihi. I love you Mama! :)
Of course. Selfie with the prettiest mother on Earth! Hihi. I love you, Mama! πŸ™‚
Magpapahuli ba ang lola? Haha. Selfie with Mamalang! Minsan lang ito mag wacky kaya I super love this photo talaga. :)
Magpapahuli ba ang lola? Haha. Selfie with Mamalang! Minsan lang ito mag wacky kaya I super love this photo talaga. πŸ™‚

And there you have it! Told you, it was a just a very simple celebration. Haha. Anyway, before I end this incoherent blog post about my birthday, I would like to thank everyone. I’ve received a lot of birthday greetings onΒ my birthday—from friends, classmates, schoolmates, batchmates, relatives, admirers? Chos! and even from strangers. Some made me blush, some made me cry but definitely all of them made my heart jumped beacuse of too much happiness. And with that, THANK YOU SO MUCH.

To everyone, thank you for making my life worth living. I may not be a perfect friend, classmate, sister or daughter, I maybe rough at times and difficult to be with, but there are people who are always there to stand by me and never get tired of loving me. To all theΒ comforting and encouraging words,Β all the hugs, taps, and kisses, thank you so much.

I am an emotional one. Random. I cry a lot. I get depressed. I often mess things up. I shout. I do things others may not like. There, I ain’t perfect. But God gave me people who would understand, appreciate and love me whoever I am and whatever I do. With that, thank you so much. I promise not to change. But if I do, rest assured it’s for the better! πŸ™‚

All of these things will forever be in my heart. I LOVE YOU, GUYS!

Cheers to more birthdays to come!

Love and lights,

ABIGAIL ❀

Leave a Reply

